Skip to main content

New directors and executives appointed at Nevsun

Published by , Editor
Global Mining Review,

With the acquisition of Nevsun Resources Ltd. by Zijin Mining Group Co. Ltd., Nevsun announces the following immediate appointments as directors to the board: Qixue Fang, Xian Jian Guo, Qiang Liu, Harry Zheng Tian and Kaihui Yang, and the following as executive officers: Xian Jian Guo as Chief Executive Officer and Xuelin Cai as Chief Financial Officer.

As a result, the following individuals have resigned as Directors: Ian Pearce, Ian Ashby, Geoff Chater, Anne Giardini, Peter Kukielski, Stephen Scott and David Smith.

The following Executive Officers have also resigned: Peter Kukielski, Chief Executive Officer, Ryan MacWilliam, Chief Financial Officer, Joseph Giuffre, Chief Legal Officer, Scott Trebilcock, Chief Development Officer, and Marc Blythe, Vice President, Corporate Development.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):