Skip to main content

Back issues

World Coal - September 2010

World Coal - September 2010

The September issue of World Coal includes features on coal preparation and materials handling with articles from GE, Siemens and Xstrata Technologies, among others. The regional review focuses on Southeast Asia, a region that will play an increasingly important role in both the supply and demand of coal.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - August 2010

World Coal - August 2010

As clean coal technologies continue their rapid emergence, this month’s issue focuses on new fuels and technologies. Bretby Gammatech provides an insight into the world of coal analysis, while World Coal also casts an eye over the South African coal industry.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - July 2010

World Coal - July 2010

This month’s regional review looks at the volatile Australian industry. As well as an article from our correspondent, Ng Weng Hoong, it also includes a report on the latest developments down under, as well as an Australian mine profile from Rio Tinto. Elsewhere, the lead feature is longwall mining, and we also have a spotlight feature on mine reclamation, including articles from Alpha Natural Resources, Arch Coal and First Coal Corp.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - June 2010

World Coal - June 2010

This month the regional review looks at the US industry with articles from our correspondent, Gordon Cope, and Fitch Ratings, as well as well as the US Manufacturers Review. Elsewhere, the lead feature is opencast mining, while we turn our spotlight on clean coal technologies, including an article from Duke Energy on its Edwardsport clean coal plant in Indiana, US.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - May 2010

World Coal - May 2010

This month subscribers to World Coal will receive double the usual mix of in depth industry analysis, technical articles, news and comment as the third annual Asia Special is published. Focusing exclusively on the dynamic Asian market, the Asia Special is a must read for those interested in the region’s coal industry. Meanwhile, the May issue examines the global CBM industry in the annual CBM Review, as well as offering articles on underground mining, materials handling and a country report on Canada.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - April 2010

World Coal - April 2010

To tie in with Coal Prep 2010, happening this month in Lexington, Kentucky, the April issue of World Coal includes the annual Coal Preparation Buyers Guide, as well as a number of articles on coal preparation. The issue also spotlights safety, examines the development of the Indonesian coal industry in the regional report, and includes a special feature on coal-fired power plants.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - March 2010

World Coal - March 2010

World Coal focuses on heavy machinery for opencast mining this month. We also preview bauma 2010, which is taking place in Munich, Germany, in April. The regional review examines the Russian coal industry and its potential to be a major exporter to Asia. Finally, we dig into the world of carbon trading and examine how it effects the coal industry.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - February 2010

World Coal - February 2010

With a lead feature on planning, modelling and exploitation, the February issue of World Coal tackles an ever relevant issue for the coal industry: how to mine and much as possible as economically as possible. We also take a look at the world of conveyor belts, while the regional review focuses on India.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - January 2010

World Coal - January 2010

World Coal starts the year with its annual World Review, featuring profiles of some of the major coal-related projects across the globe. The regional review features a report on the Brazilian coal industry, while the issue leads with a feature on ports and terminals.
 

In this issue

 

World Coal - December 2009

World Coal - December 2009

World Coal focuses on underground mining in the December issue, with articles on a variety of topics, including longwall automation and roof control. We also take an in depth look at Mozambique, a country with huge but as yet undeveloped coal reserves. The spotlight feature looks at gearboxes operating in harsh environments, while we complete the issue with an article on CBM reservoir heterogeneity.
 

In this issue

 
Showing 91 to 100 of 117 back issues